Building partnership!


Building partnership!

Eligible area

The Hungarian-Slovak is one of the longest internal land-locked borders of the European Union, with a total length of 679 km. The programming region is extremely heterogeneous considering its economic and social situation. The area covered by the NUTS3 level regions (‘megye’ in Hungary, ‘kraj’ in Slovakia) is 61 496 km2. The eligible regions of the Interreg V-A SKHU Cooperation programme are the following:



Slovak Republic Hungary
Bratislavský kraj Győr-Moson-Sopron megye
Trnavský kraj Komárom-Esztergom megye
Nitriansky kraj Budapest főváros*
Banskobystrický kraj Pest megye
Košický kraj Nógrád megye
  Heves megye*
  Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén megye
  Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg megye

* Regions have no direct connection with the state border. Their interests are based on territorial proximity and border effect influences experienced.